top of page



United States Emmy for Best Investigative Documentary


British Academy Award for Best Factual Series


Grierson Award for Best British Documentary


George Foster Peabody Award (twice)


The Foreign Press Association’s  “Documentary of the Year” Award.


The Foreign Press Association’s “Journalist of the Year” Award.


International Documentary Association Award for Distinguished Documentary Achievement


International Film Critics Award


Royal Television Society Award (3 times)


Basle Prize, awarded by the European Broadcasting Union for the Best Educational Programme                 


Gold Medal – Mannheim International Festival


Golden Hugo – Chicago International Festival


Genesis Award for Outstanding Premium Cable Documentary


Gold Award – New York International Festival


Gold Special Jury Award, 1999 Worldfest-Houston


Golden Sheaf Award for the Best International Documentary over thirty minutes.


Gold Sheaf Award for Best International Documentary under thirty minutes


Premier documentary award at the 2001 International Festival of Cinema and Religion.


Best Religious Production – Eleventh Annual Television Movie Awards  (Mount Freedom)


Chris Award at the Columbus Film & Video Festival (Twice)


Cable Ace Award for Best Environmental /Nature Documentary or Series


Cable Ace Award for Best Editing of a Documentary Special


Blue Ribbon – American Film & Video Festival


United States Film Festival (Sundance) – Special Commendation


British Medical Association’s Medicine in Media Award


First Prize in the British Medical Association’s one-off series category


Second Prize in the British Medical Association’s one-off series category


Easter Seals Award for Positive Portrayal of the handicapped


Silver Medal in the Human Relations Category – New York International Festival


Silver Award – Houston International Festival


Silver Award at the World Media Festival 2004


Certificate of Honourable Mention – The Columbus International Film & Video Festival

bottom of page